Experience more

Discover enjoyment.

Enjoy every day

Nestled in the historic landscape of Carnuntum

More
Enjoy

our excellent gastronomy

More
Say YES

and celebrate your best day with us

More
The Roman Empire

go in search of clues

More
Petronell Carnuntum

Enjoy the beautiful surroundings!

More
Loading...

book now

Any questions?
route
It is our pleasure, to help you!

Hotel

The Hotel Marc Aurel is located in Petronell-Carnuntum, in the heart of a space where the course of history has shaped both the landscape and the people. For centuries, the border of the Roman Empire was here on the Danube.

Today, the fascinating natural landscape of the Donauauen National Park can be found on its northern shore and, on its southern shores, probably the most important archeological sites in Austria from the time of the Romans.

It is this unique combination of nature and culture that our guests can enjoy here with all their senses. We support you with a well-groomed, personal care value-setting hospitality and a down-to-earth home-style home cooking in our restaurant.

Nature and history created the conditions and we try to make it a stimulating experience for you. We hope that the encounter with culture and nature, with interesting people and wines and last but not least with our hearty down-to-earth cuisine will be an unforgettable experience for you, which you will remember with joy for a long time to come.

Our services

highspeed WLAN

Glass fiber internet

Free & unlimited

Restaurant

Enjoy with us the

various delicacies

24h check in

Check in possible

24 hours a day

Pets allowed

We are also called four-legged friends
welcome.

Hotelbar

Enjoy exclusive cocktails

at our bar

parking spot

Your vehicle completely

in your area

Sizer 3x2
Heidentor
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Therme im Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Heidentor
Sizer 3x2

more Arionhotels

Schließen

Mehr Erleben.

Geniessen entdecken.

Jeden Tag geniessen

Eingebettet in die geschichtsträchtige Landschaft von Carnuntum

Mehr erfahren
Geniessen Sie

unsere ausgezeichnete Gastronomie

Mehr erfahren
Sagen Sie JA

und feiern mit uns Ihren schönsten Tag

Mehr erfahren
Das römische Reich

gehen Sie auf Spurensuche

Mehr erfahren
Petronell Carnuntum

Genießen Sie die schöne Umgebung!

Mehr erfahren
Loading...

Jetzt Buchen

Sie haben Fragen?
Anfahrt
Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Hotel - ein Stück Geschichte

Das Hotel Marc Aurel befindet sich in Petronell-Carnuntum und damit im Herzen eines Raumes, in dem der Lauf der Geschichte sowohl die Landschaft als auch die Menschen prägte. Hier an der Donau lag über Jahrhunderte hinweg die Grenze des römischen Weltreiches.

Heute findet sich an ihrem nördlichen Ufer die faszinierende Naturlandschaft des Nationalparks Donauauen und an ihren südlichen Gestaden die wohl bedeutendsten archäologischen Fundstätten Österreichs aus der Zeit der Römer.

Es ist dieses einzigartige Miteinander von Natur und Kultur, das unsere Gäste hier mit allen Sinnen genießen können. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei durch eine gepflegte, auf persönliche Betreuung Wert legende Gastlichkeit und einer bodenständig-gutbürgerlichen Hausmannskost in unserem Restaurant.

Natur und Geschichte schafften die Voraussetzungen und wir versuchen, daraus für Sie ein anregendes Erlebnis zu gestalten. Wir hoffen, dass die Begegnung mit Kultur und Natur, mit interessanten Menschen und Weinen und nicht zuletzt mit unserer herzhaft-bodenständigen Küche für Sie ein unvergessliches Erlebnis sein wird, an das Sie noch lange mit Freude zurückdenken werden.

Unsere Leistungen

highspeed WLAN

Glasfibre Internet
Gratis & unlimitiert

Restaurant

Genießen Sie bei uns die
verschiedensten Köstlichkeiten

24h check in

Checken Sie bei uns
rund um die Uhr ein

Haustiere erlaubt

Wir heißen auch Vierbeiner
herzlich willkommen.

Hotelbar

Genießen Sie bei uns
exklusive Cocktails

Parkplatz

Ihr Fahrzeug ganz
in Ihrer Nähe

Sizer 3x2
Heidentor
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Therme im Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Sizer 3x2
Freilichtmuseum
Sizer 3x2
Heidentor
Sizer 3x2

Weitere Arionhotels

Schließen